STATE OF MINNESOTA IN SUPREME COURT #C4-84-2150

ORDER

REORGANIZATION OF THE TCIS DEVELOPMENT BOARD

WHEREAS, the TCIS Development Board was established by Supreme Court Order #C4-84-2150, dated December 13, 1984;

WHEREAS, the TCIS Development Board has met approximately quarterly since July, 1985, a period of time in which the TCIS system has become widely accepted and has grown in use to include courts of vastly different size and in every judicial district and geographic location in the State; and

WHEREAS, while the original concept of the TCIS Development Board as contained in the 1984 order has served the courts well during the early growth years, the wide utilization of the system now suggests wider membership of trial court users;

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that a new TCIS Development Board shall be established as follows:

Membership; Selection. The TCIS Development Board shall consist of thirteen (13) members appointed by the Chief Justice from within the Court System as follows: six (6) members recommended by the Conference of Chief Judges; one (1) member recommended by the State Court Administrator who shall be designated as chair; and six (6) members appointed by the Chief Justice. In recommending its six (6) nominees, the Conference of Chief Judges shall recommend two (2) court administrators from a list submitted by the Minnesota Association of Court Administrators (MACA), one (1) district administrator from a list submitted by the Judicial District Administrators Association (JDA), and three (3) trial judges. Selections shall attempt to balance the membership of the Board to fairly represent the size and regional interests of the various judicial districts and trial courts. Members of the current TCIS Development Board are hereby reappointed to the new Board. The chair shall serve at the pleasure of the State Court Administrator.

Initial Term. For members selected to fill a vacancy, the initial term is four years commencing on January 1, 1990. For members currently serving, the initial term, commencing on January 1, 1990, is set forth below:

<u>Member</u>	Length of Term	Successor Nominated By
Hon. Stephen J. Askew Van A. Brostrom Sam C. Juncker Nola J. Thull Hon. Duane R. Harves Hon. Gerald Wolf Dale W. Good	1 year 2 years 2 years 2 years 3 years 4 years	Conference of Chief Judges Conference of Chief Judges (MACA) Conference of Chief Judges (JDA) Conference of Chief Judges (MACA) Conference of Chief Judges Conference of Chief Judges State Court Administrator
Member	Length of Term	Successor Appointed By
Richard Fasnacht Hon. Roger M. Klaphake Hon. Bruce R. Douglas Darrell Paske Bruce Ahlgren Sue Alliegro	1 year 1 year 3 years 3 years 4 years 4 years	Chief Justice Chief Justice Chief Justice Chief Justice Chief Justice Chief Justice

Subsequent Terms. All subsequent terms shall be four years. No person may serve more than two terms, including the initial term.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that Supreme Court Order #C4-84-2150, dated December 13, 1984, is hereby modified to the extent that it is inconsistent with the provisions set forth above.

BY THE COURT:

OFFICE OF APPELLATE COURTS

OCT 17 1989

Sets Sopouch
Peter S. Popovich
Chief Justice

FILED